Maria’s “30 Day Shred” Challenge! Bring it!

A friend posted this a few days ago on her blog… I am ALL about it! The great thing about it is…you can find this Jillian Michael’s  DVD for $9 at both Walmart and Target… it is a great 20 min workout & is a great mix of cardio, weights and pilates. So as long as you stick with it, you can accomplish a LOT in those 20 minutes! Also, you can do this at any time you can in your day and progress however you want! Customize it to your schedule and fitness level!

Here is Maria’s challenge criteria:

IF YOU ACCEPT THIS MISSION, YOU AGREE TO;
*You must have the DVD (http://amzn.to/e2YKJj)
*You need 3-5 lb hand weights
*Take a Multi-Vitamin daily
*Drink 8 (8 oz) glasses of water a day
*Eat sensibly without obsessing about weight.
*No missing your shred workout for 30 days!
*Please report daily on our Facebook group page (here), or on Maria’s blog post (here).
*Measure yourself (bust, waist, neck, hips, arms) every 10 days.
*Weigh in every 10 days ONLY if you want to.

 

So what are you waiting for?! JOIN ALREADY!!! 🙂

 

About Kat

If I had to choose one word to describe myself, it would be eclectic. I like a little bit of everything and I do a little bit of everything. :) Some of my current favorite things to do are: spend time with my husband and daughters, work my home based business (http://rippedwraps.myitworks.com), play with makeup and nail polish, work out (pilates, Jillian Michaels DVDs & pole dance/fitness), play Halo Reach & Zombies (COD) on xbox 360, living on the lake & blogging! I love my family more than life itself...and I will guard and protect them with my life. I've also learned to start standing up for myself (thanks to one of my mentors!) and tell people to back off when they try to hurt me or my family. My childhood abuse no longer defines me, thanks to my Savior Jesus Christ...and as a result of giving ALL parts of my life to Him, I have more peace and joy than I can ever remember having!

Posted on February 8, 2011, in Fitness, Pilates. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

