February Update (Pole Practice)

I can invert with ease now… and I’ve been working on gemini/scorpio, SO PRETTY. I can’t wait to nail that one gracefully and on spinny mode πŸ˜€ Also I can do the beginner’s plank easily too! The burn is going away more and more each time I practice…YAY!

I am working on getting a crash mat of some sort, so then I’ll be more motivated to risk falling on my face πŸ˜› I have yet to fall off of my pole and I wanna keep it that way for a while longer! Something I finally AM able to do are spins where the legs and entire body is off the pole & you are strictly using your upper body and momentum to hold yourself up. (Example: the chair spin and carousel spin). I think this is due to the first level of the 30 Day Shred…all those pushups were good for something! YES!

Looking forward to updating again in March!

About Kat

If I had to choose one word to describe myself, it would be eclectic. I like a little bit of everything and I do a little bit of everything. :) Some of my current favorite things to do are: spend time with my husband and daughters, work my home based business (http://rippedwraps.myitworks.com), play with makeup and nail polish, work out (pilates, Jillian Michaels DVDs & pole dance/fitness), play Halo Reach & Zombies (COD) on xbox 360, living on the lake & blogging! I love my family more than life itself...and I will guard and protect them with my life. I've also learned to start standing up for myself (thanks to one of my mentors!) and tell people to back off when they try to hurt me or my family. My childhood abuse no longer defines me, thanks to my Savior Jesus Christ...and as a result of giving ALL parts of my life to Him, I have more peace and joy than I can ever remember having!

Posted on March 1, 2011, in Pilates, Pole Dancing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

