Fell off the wagon!

Ugh. More like burned off the wagon.

I haven’t done any kind of workout since Thursday night. THURSDAY, people! It’s been almost a full week. Thursday I got in a great workout, I did my Jillian Michaels 6 week 6 pack (level 1) workout with NO modifications… in fact, I was excited because I made it as hard as the most advanced versions in the video, and some of them (like the burpees) I did more advanced than they even show at all in the video (I do a push up once I’m down as well as jumping once I’m up)… about 2 hours after that I did a really hardcore pole workout (haha, hardcore for ME anyway!)… I nailed my invert with no hands several times, got my cartwheel handspring super straight (see previous post) AND I GOT SCORPIO INVERT for the first time ever!!! Man I didn’t realize how much core you use for scorpio… I thought it was mainly legs…psh!

The next day, Friday, I was so sore! I wasn’t going to work out anyway because I really needed to let my body recover after all that. All day Friday, I was out of town visiting family… I got home pretty late too… Saturday, I slept in a little and then spent the entire day with my hubby and girls (it was his one day at home in the middle of a lot of days at work)… Sunday, oh Sunday. It was BEAUTIFUL outside on Sunday. I was outside a lot longer than I should have been. Me and my 4 year old were outside playing (in direct sunlight btw) for about an hour… then I decided to lay out and tan for a bit. It felt sooo good to lay in the sun. My back and back of my legs got a beautiful golden hued tan! Then I flipped over onto my back…Ahhh it felt sooo goood…… So good that I wanted to take a nap……………oh crap, I took a nap. And then, I was toasted. So needless to say I have been recovering ever since. Thanks to 95% aloe lotion, Virgin Coconut oil & a bit of Tea Tree oil, I have survived the worst part. And I am hoping I wont peel at all…so far so good!

Tomorrow, I should feel good enough to work out again. *sigh* now that I’m a week behind my 6 week 6 pack. Perhaps I will do it twice a day this week. IDK we shall see….

Until next post!

About Kat

If I had to choose one word to describe myself, it would be eclectic. I like a little bit of everything and I do a little bit of everything. :) Some of my current favorite things to do are: spend time with my husband and daughters, work my home based business (http://rippedwraps.myitworks.com), play with makeup and nail polish, work out (pilates, Jillian Michaels DVDs & pole dance/fitness), play Halo Reach & Zombies (COD) on xbox 360, living on the lake & blogging! I love my family more than life itself...and I will guard and protect them with my life. I've also learned to start standing up for myself (thanks to one of my mentors!) and tell people to back off when they try to hurt me or my family. My childhood abuse no longer defines me, thanks to my Savior Jesus Christ...and as a result of giving ALL parts of my life to Him, I have more peace and joy than I can ever remember having!

Posted on April 6, 2011, in Fitness, Jillian Michaels, Pilates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

