6 Week 6 Pack – Results

I promised before and after pictures, well here they are! (I had a random “during” one too, and I forgot to take the side “after” picture until after I had showered and changed clothes, that’s why I’m wearing a light blue shirt in the 2nd “after” pic, LOL!) ๐Ÿ˜›

I am a mama to 2 baby girls, so I know it’s gonna take me a LOT more work to have a fully visible set of abs someday (aahhh perfect eating habits, where art thou? ๐Ÿ˜› …yeah right!) But with this Jillian Michaels DVD, I HAVE noticed more definition. Keep in mind I also incorporate pilates and pole dance/fitness into my week on a regular basis, which is also a lot of core work.

The photo quality and lighting isn’t the best…sorry! But hopefully you will get an idea from them. I still have a lovely layer of post-pregnancy fat and some loose skin & stretch marks over the bottom part of my tummy. Drinking much more water and having a close-to-perfect (clean!) diet would help get rid of that last layer of fat. Which is hard for this italian chick to do! What can I say…I LOVE food! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m also using the body wraps that I sell (well, I hog them all and rarely try to sell any to others hehe….) to tighten and tone the loose pregnancy tummy skin. Those have helped a LOT. I really wish I had before and after pictures from the wraps to post as well…I love those things!

Before/After From the Front

Before/During/After From the Side

As far as the workouts themselves… I really liked the first level much more than the second level. I felt like the second level incorporated a LOT of other things into the workout, which is good due to the cardio and burning more fat–which is needed to DEFINE what abs you do have…but I just think it’s more of a preference for me, I would do pilates-style mat work ALL DAY if I could. I hate cardio, haha. Overall, it’s another great DVD from Jillian! I recommend it for anyone looking to for a DVD workout that focuses on toning the core!

About Kat

If I had to choose one word to describe myself, it would be eclectic. I like a little bit of everything and I do a little bit of everything. :) Some of my current favorite things to do are: spend time with my husband and daughters, work my home based business (http://rippedwraps.myitworks.com), play with makeup and nail polish, work out (pilates, Jillian Michaels DVDs & pole dance/fitness), play Halo Reach & Zombies (COD) on xbox 360, living on the lake & blogging! I love my family more than life itself...and I will guard and protect them with my life. I've also learned to start standing up for myself (thanks to one of my mentors!) and tell people to back off when they try to hurt me or my family. My childhood abuse no longer defines me, thanks to my Savior Jesus Christ...and as a result of giving ALL parts of my life to Him, I have more peace and joy than I can ever remember having!

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Fitness, Jillian Michaels and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congrats! You look GREAT! My tummy is so gross after my two kids. I’m working on losing it. I hear you on the eating clean. I’m doing OK with it, but it’s not where it should be. Soooo these wraps… Hmmmm. I’m intrigued.

    • Thanks! Messaged you on Facebook ๐Ÿ™‚ I totally hear you on the gross mommy tummy. Most people wrap for inch loss… psh, just get rid of the saggy wrinkly skin and I’ll be happy!

  2. WWWWOOOOWWW! Yup. I REALLY want to lose my Mommy weight SO badly. You are my inspiration for sure.

    • Girl, you’re well on your way! I can’t remember which sister in law said it, but at church one of them mentioned they liked your outfit and noticed you’ve lost weight! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

