Killer Buns & Thighs – Levels 2 & 3 + My Results!

Things have gotten crazy with my home based business, so I haven’t posted anything about my results with the latest Jillian Michaels DVD!

What do I think overall? Levels 2 & 3 are WAY more challenging than the first level. I LOVED these levels so much more. As always, Jillian mixes strength, plyometrics, HIIT and cardio all into one workout. I got a little annoyed that the girl who was supposed to be showing the advanced versions of the workouts couldn’t keep up half the time…Jillian did mention that they had been recording for HOURS, so I can understand that to some extent. There were a couple of moves I had never done… one being Squat-Jacks. The other? Single Leg Burpees. Yep, I said it. Single Leg Burpees. That is HARD work, but it pays off!

Calories burned? This all depends on how hard you work and your weight. You can burn between 400-600 calories with Levels 2 or 3. Get a calorie monitor to wear while working out to get the most accurate amount of calories burned.

My results? I’m not posting pictures, but here are my measurable results: I lost 1/2 inch around my hips/butt (I didn’t have much to lose here, I don’t have much of a booty to begin with!) and I lost 3/4 inch off of each thigh. Total inch loss = 2 inches! My favorite part of my results is the tighter, toned more muscular thighs and lifted booty. My husband noticed a difference, and he is my ultimate results calculator 😛

I am certainly keeping this one in my workout rotation!

About Kat

If I had to choose one word to describe myself, it would be eclectic. I like a little bit of everything and I do a little bit of everything. :) Some of my current favorite things to do are: spend time with my husband and daughters, work my home based business (http://rippedwraps.myitworks.com), play with makeup and nail polish, work out (pilates, Jillian Michaels DVDs & pole dance/fitness), play Halo Reach & Zombies (COD) on xbox 360, living on the lake & blogging! I love my family more than life itself...and I will guard and protect them with my life. I've also learned to start standing up for myself (thanks to one of my mentors!) and tell people to back off when they try to hurt me or my family. My childhood abuse no longer defines me, thanks to my Savior Jesus Christ...and as a result of giving ALL parts of my life to Him, I have more peace and joy than I can ever remember having!

Posted on October 14, 2011, in Fitness, Jillian Michaels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. So this doesn’t make your butt bigger? It just makes it smaller?

  2. No, it doesn’t really do either–it is meant to lift and round the booty 🙂 The inches I lost were from the mix of cardio and plyometrics in this video. It is great!

  3. I absolutely LOVE this workout. I do it every other day and even though it’s extremely challenging, it makes me feel a lot better throughout the day. I’ve only been doing it for a couple of weeks, but I’m looking forward to the results it will bring!

Leave a Reply

