Try, try again! ~ Pole Practice

I FINALLY got my pole up in the new place. I have it in the dining room-to-be right now, the ceilings are 8 1/2 feet! I am going to keep it in there temporarily so I can practice my climbing some. I’m used to barely-over-7-ft ceilings, so that extra 1 1/2 ft REALLY makes a big difference!

Anyhow! It’s been 6+ weeks since I’ve done anything with pole. Needless to say, I have to work up to some things again. I’ve lost my caterpillar & butterfly altogether! What the heck?! I can still handspring decently and get into a basic invert, basic plank, pole sit, climb…. so annoyed! I kinda have my cupid, but I can’t hold it for very long.

I helped my sister in law get started with some basic beginner strength stuff. Pole sit, pole hold, pole climb, fireman spin, half spin, crucifix…she doesn’t mind pole burn NEARLY as much as I do, and she is gaining strength quickly…she is going to do great!

On another note, I’m definitely going to be working on my caterpillars as much as possible. Can you say FLAT ABS?!?! Yes please! 🙂

 

About Kat

If I had to choose one word to describe myself, it would be eclectic. I like a little bit of everything and I do a little bit of everything. :) Some of my current favorite things to do are: spend time with my husband and daughters, work my home based business (http://rippedwraps.myitworks.com), play with makeup and nail polish, work out (pilates, Jillian Michaels DVDs & pole dance/fitness), play Halo Reach & Zombies (COD) on xbox 360, living on the lake & blogging! I love my family more than life itself...and I will guard and protect them with my life. I've also learned to start standing up for myself (thanks to one of my mentors!) and tell people to back off when they try to hurt me or my family. My childhood abuse no longer defines me, thanks to my Savior Jesus Christ...and as a result of giving ALL parts of my life to Him, I have more peace and joy than I can ever remember having!

Posted on November 29, 2011, in Pilates. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

