Brass Monkey!

This move never really stood out to me, so I’ve never gotten around to attempting it. But, I’ve realized it will help me achieve a few other tricks that DO stand out to me. I must say, this was harder for me than I thought it would be!

I discovered that: 1-my hamstrings will be a lot stronger because of brass monkey. 2-my back is not very flexy …at ALL! 3-I love hanging upside down by my legs! haha 🙂

I know this isn’t the greatest picture, but oh well 😛

About Kat

If I had to choose one word to describe myself, it would be eclectic. I like a little bit of everything and I do a little bit of everything. :) Some of my current favorite things to do are: spend time with my husband and daughters, work my home based business (http://rippedwraps.myitworks.com), play with makeup and nail polish, work out (pilates, Jillian Michaels DVDs & pole dance/fitness), play Halo Reach & Zombies (COD) on xbox 360, living on the lake & blogging! I love my family more than life itself...and I will guard and protect them with my life. I've also learned to start standing up for myself (thanks to one of my mentors!) and tell people to back off when they try to hurt me or my family. My childhood abuse no longer defines me, thanks to my Savior Jesus Christ...and as a result of giving ALL parts of my life to Him, I have more peace and joy than I can ever remember having!

Posted on March 5, 2012, in Fitness, Pole Dancing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment